The Ring of Beara is far less traveled than its neighbor to the west, the Ring of Kerry, and doesn't allow large vehicles.

After many, many, many hours of meticulous work by my web designer, Nancy O’Gorman, www.celtichearttours.com went live this past weekend. It’s a work of art, and cause for celebration. I have to commend her for her endless patience in tweaking the site every time I suggested something new or wanted to change things yet again. Thank you thank you thank you.

Those of you who are reading this in the greater North Olympic Peninsula area, I hope you will join us for the website and business launch party Thursday, Nov 10. It will be held from 7 p.m. to 9 p.m. at Renaissance Wellness Center, 401 E. Front St., Port Angeles.

Artist Sarah Tucker has created a video slide show from some of the photos I took on my recent trip to Ireland, and we will show it at the launch party. There will be refreshments and information on the tours, so you can choose your dates and start planning!

We also have a facebook presence, so please visit and friend us: http://www.facebook.com/Celtic.Heart.Tours

